Temporary Hiatus!

So sorry for the lack of, well, everything these past few weeks! I am participating in National Novel Writing Month for the first time ever, and it’s single-handedly devouring all of my time. Time I used to spend sleeping, eating, exercising, and yes, updating my blog! “The Race” (and other fan- and writing-related posts) will remain on temporary hiatus for the rest of November, but I promise I’ll be back in early December, ready to gush about all of the great stuff happening on TV. I’ll also most likely be giving an account of my sometimes-harrowing NaNoWriMo experience.

In the meantime, I assure you TV is the one thing I haven’t given up for my novel. The Race lives on in my head, even if it’s not being recorded on my flash drive! I’m happy to report that Supernatural won Week Six, with its clever (and just plain awesome) re-imagining of the classic Wizard of Oz. (I can still hear that witch hissing!) Week Seven went to The Mentalist for the raw emotion in the scenes between Jane and Lisbon, and S.H.I.E.L.D. took a very close second with a gripping-the-edge-of-my-couch-cushion, totally flipping intense storyline. Week Eight’s still in progress, and I can’t wait to see who comes out on top!

Stay tuned, and wish me luck in finishing 50,000 words of fiction by midnight on November 30! 🙂

Leave a Reply

