First Things First

Welcome to AS THE HERO FLIES, a website for writers, readers, and fans!

Hi! My name is Gretchen Bassier, and I write short stories, novels, scripts and the occasional bad poem. My alter-ego’s name is castiello (“Cass”), and she writes fan fiction. Together, we created this blog as a way of bridging the gap between our two worlds.

As a fledgling author, I’ll be sharing useful tips for other writers, who, like me, are just starting to dip their toes into that vast (and sometimes very chilly) ocean we call “The Publishing Industry.” Whether it’s an exciting new fiction market, a helpful suggestion I gleaned from a rejection letter, or a wonderful writing website I just discovered, if I find something that can help other writers write better or get published, you can bet your favorite pair of boots I’ll post it on here.

As the ultimate fan girl, Cass will be bringing you: reviews, fan fiction recommendations, sneak peaks of her upcoming stories, fandom announcements, cool links, and much more. Anything that has to do with The Mentalist, Supernatural, Superman, The X-Files, X-Men, Iron Man, The Avengers, Spider-Man, Harry Potter (or any of her numerous other obsessions) is fair game, because if there’s one thing neither Cass nor I can get enough of, it’s our heroes. 🙂

Thank you so much for joining us, and we hope you’ll come back soon!

-Gretchen

Leave a Reply

